We would like to thank the Advisory Council for their support and insight into Homeland Security, Law Enforcement and Cybersecurity.  With their direction, GovSec 2011 will meet the needs of all our exhibitors and attendees.


Carol Adams, Senior Systems Analyst, Disaster Recovery - Business Continuity Coordinator 
The Allegheny County Sanitary Authority (ALCOSAN)  


Lt. Greg Bennett
Middlesex County Sheriff’s Office 


Allan Berg, President
InfraGard Maryland Members Alliance 


Bradford Billet, Chairman 
Billet Group 


Brian Blankinship, Deputy Chief
Office for Critical Infrastructure Protection & Homeland Defense 
Defense Intelligence Agency 


Lou Cannon, Chief of Police PSPD 
Office of Property Management


Tim Clancy, JD, Senior Program Manager
Cybersecurity Center for Infrastructure Protection and Homeland Security
George Mason University School of Law


Dr. Ruth Doherty, Program Executive Officer for Counter-IED
Science & Technology Directorate
Department of Homeland Security


Chuck Georgo, Executive Director
Nowhere to Hide.org


Kenneth Glantz, Executive Director 
National Domestic Preparedness Coalition 


LTC Elliott Grollman , Commander, Special Operations
Federal Protective Service, DHS


Sgt. Martin Hutchings   
National Bomb Squad Commanders Advisory Council 


Paul Joyal, Managing Director
Public Safety and Homeland Security Practice 
National Strategies, Inc.


Kathleen Kiernan, Chair 
InfraGard National Members Alliance 


Steve King, Director
Contingency Planning & Incident Management Div,
Department of Homeland Security (DHS),
Office of Infrastructure Protection 


Rich LaMagna, President 
InfraGard, Nations Capitol Members Alliance 


Ron Martin, CPP, Program Manager 
Identity and Access Management 
Office of Security and Strategic Information, HHS 


Sgt. James Mendelson, Deputy Emergency Coordinator 
Office of Security Protective Service, CIA 


Captain Ronald Pavlik, District I Commander
Metro Transit Police Department 


Ronald E. Plesco, Jr. Esq., President and Chief Executive Officer
National Cyber Forensics & Training Alliance (NCFTA)


Kerry Scott, Chief of Security
DC Lottery 


Jerry Stanphill, Facility Security Specialist
Federal Aviation Administration (FAA),  Office of Internal Security,


John Thompson, Deputy Executive Director 
National Sheriffs' Association 


Allen Turner, Research Professor, Criminology, Law and Society 
George Mason University


Larry Unitan, President 
Fairfax County Law Enforcement Foundation (FCLEF) 


Additional Members to be Announced.





for the 2011 show!

Follow us on:
  • Facebook
  • Linkedin
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • GovLoop