Sponsored By:

The Gov30 award recognizes 30 leaders for their contributions to the federal, state, or local government security community. Award recipients include agency employees, select members of the contracting sector, standards organizations, and members of Congress. Winners are being recognized for their work on specific projects that had a significant impact on government security.

Show your support of security's best with a sponsorship!

Download sponsorship options here.

For more details contact Don Berey at or (703) 876-5073

The following recipients of 2013 Gov30 awards will be recognized during GovSec:

Per Björkdahl, Chairman of the Steering Committee, ONVIF

Michael Blyth, Director, Risk Management, Risk and Strategic Management Consulting

David Bunzel, Executive Director, Physical Security Interoperability Alliance (PSIA)

Mike P. Butler, Deputy Director, Identity Services and Personnel Security and Assurance, Defense Manpower Data Center (DMDC)

The Honorable Tom Carper, Chairman, Homeland Security & Government Affairs Committee, U.S. Senator for the State of Delaware

Caitlin A. Durkovich, Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, Department of Homeland Security

The Honorable Dianne Feinstein, Chairman, Select Committee on Intelligence, U.S. Senator for the State of California

Lieutenant General Michael T. Flynn, Director, Defense Intelligence Agency

Jeffrey Friedland, Director of Emergency Management/Homeland Security, Office of Homeland Security / Emergency Management, St. Clair County Michigan

Dr. Daniel Gerstein, Deputy Under Secretary for Science and Technology, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Lieutenant Colonel Barry R. Greene, Assistant Chief of Staff G6, New York Guard

Brian Harrell, Director of ES-ISAC Operations for the Electricity Sector Information Sharing and Analysis Center at the North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC)

The Honorable Peter T. King, Member, House Intelligence Committee, U.S. Representative for the State of New York

Monica Maher, Chief of Operations, Industrial Control Systems Cyber Emergency Response Team (ICS-CERT)

Chuck Manto, Chair, InfraGard National EMP SIG

The Honorable Michael McCaul, Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security, U.S. Representative for the State of Texas

Major David J. Mulholland, Commander, Technical Services, United States Park Police

Derek A. Nagel, Acting Director, Security Services Directorate, Pentagon Force Protection Agency (PFPA)

Mike Namvar, Federal Systems Engineer, McAfee Federal

Captain Gregory J. Norman, Liberty District Commander, United States Park Police

Kshemendra Paul, Program Manager, Information Sharing Environment

William Pelgrin, Chair of the MS-ISAC: and President and CEO of Center for Internet Security

Maria A. Roat, Executive Director, Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP)

The Honorable Mike Rogers, Chairman, House Intelligence Committee, U.S. Representative for the State of Michigan

Dr. Ron R. Ross, NIST Fellow, Project Leader, FISMA Implementation Project, Joint Task Force Transformation Initiative

Michael L. Seger, Director for Safety and Student Services, Penn-Harris-Madison School Corp.

Austin Smith, Executive Director, Interagency Security Committee

Keith Stouffer, Project Leader, Industrial Control System Security Project, National Institute of Standard and Technology

Jason White, Federal Systems Engineer, McAfee Federal

Information about the Gov30 nominee:


Information about you, the nominator:


Other supporting nominators:


Asis International


FCW Magazine

GCN Magazine

Intelligence Community news
International Police Mountain Bike Association


Police One

Free e-News Subscription

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy

Connect With Us

Facebook Linkedin Twitter Flickr